Department of Industrial & Production Engineering



To strengthen our programs, curriculum and delivery strategies, we have constituted an Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) for Industrial & Production Engineering Department comprising of representatives from various industries thereby generating a mechanism for providing precious and valuable inputs to our department.

IAB is intended to help to initiate close interaction between the institute and the industry and is serving as the platform for showcasing best practices, latest technological advancements and their implementation. Through IAB, we expect to improve the quality of technical education adequately and meet the needs of the industry and academia based on cross-fertilization of ideas for systems improvement.

This Industrial Advisory Board will serve following objectives:

  • bridge gap between Industry & Academia strengthening the ties,
  • more intense and effective implementation of interaction channels like industrial visits, faculty and student internships, industry projects, training and consultancies,
  • offering more and more industry relevant courses through curriculum,
  • the pursuit of new broad research agendas (e.g. through the creation of research centers and strategies for technology development),
  • fostering entrepreneurship by facilitating expertise,



Industrial Advisory Board Members



Sr.No. Member Name  Designation  Company 
1 Mr.Nitin Gawhane - (Chairman of IAB) Sr. General Manager Research Develoment & Training  Thyssen Krupp Ltd. 
2 Mr. Ravi Khare ( Chairman of IAB 2015-to 20 19) Managing Director  Symphony Technologies 
3 Mr.Rajiv Kulkarni  Director  Kulkarni Engineering 
3 Mr. Jagdish Avachat Former Associate V.P.  Persistent Systems Ltd.
4 Mr. Pranav Patil  Director   Patil Partners Pvt. Ltd 
6 Mr. Jagdish Lomte   Former V.P. (IT) & CIO - BTG  Thermax Ltd. 
7 Mr Bhalchandra Joglekar Consultant Trinity Engineers Pvt
8 Mr. Rajesh Agarwal Director Techsense Pvt Ltd
9 Prof. Ambegaonkar Former Dean Engineering SPPU IIF Pune Chapter Advisor
10 Mr. R.V. Apshankar Director Energy Systek Pune
11 Mr. Chetan Chaudhari Asst General Manager Tata Motors Ltd
12 Mr. Nitin Tilak Head CVBU Tata Motors Ltd
13 Mr. Vinit Marathe Director Vinarc Industries
14 Mr. Abhishek Junnarkar, General Manager Reliance Industry
15 Pankaj Nalgirkar Senior Engineer Eaton Technologies Pvt Ltd
16 Mr.Jitendra Lakhotiya CEO Aakar Foundry Pvt Ltd
17 Vinayak Marathe Director Standard Constructions & Communications Pvt Ltd
18 Mr. Mahesh Nayak  Manager – Quality Assurance (Asia Pacific)  Brembo Brake India Ltd. 
19 Mr. Atul Gaikwad Project Chief FCA Engineering India Pvt Ltd
20 Mr. Mahadeo Gite Manager ABM Drive India Pvt Ltd
21 Mr. Sachin Kenjale Sr. Product Analyst (Marketing) Eaton Technologies Pvt Ltd
22 Mr. Amol Chinchole Manager Business Development Mayur Industries Pvt Ltd
23 Mr. Sagar Rathi Director Comfort Solutions


Industry Advisory Board Meetings held in the last 3 years

5th IAB Meeting in April 2019

6th IAB Meeting in Feb 2020

7th IAB Meeting in Feb 2021